thank you x a million!

04.24.2012

This is long overdue, but THANK YOU to everyone who helped me with my show, offered to help me with my show, gave any input on my work at any point, walked past the gallery and glanced over for 0.2 seconds, read one of my postcards, or did anything else that could remotely be connected to the production of my senior thesis.

I deinstalled last Friday and just finished reading through the sign-in book and let me tell you – it was like reading a high school yearbook filled with notes and hearts and friends and people I don’t quite remember, only 9834285 times better. So many overly-nice things and words of encouragement that made my debacles with drawing and painting the walls and ESPECIALLY framing totally worth it.

My photos of the show are atrocious, but hopefully a combination of Photoshop and finding pictures taken by the gallery staff can amend that.

Thank you again to everyone!

Med school’s sure going to have a hard time trying to top this.

 

Leave a comment